Tourism is key when it comes to Europe. There are many places to visit in most countries in the Schengen zone. Schengen zone comprises 26 countries, and it is the largest free travel area in the world. If you are a citizen of any of the countries, you can travel freely. Non-citizensof these countries need passports and visa. If you are not a citizen of any of the countries, you need to apply for EU Visa. This visa will allow you to travel to the zone and stay for up to 90 days. Below is a detailed discussion of the places to visit in the zone and entry requirements.

Austria is one of the countries in Europe with many tourist attraction sites. The first attraction site is the Schonbrunn Palace. This attraction site is located in Vienna and was once a residence of the imperial family during summers. The palace has 1441 rooms and beautiful gardens around it. Others sites in Austria include Hallstatt, Kahlenberg, Seefeld, Eisriesenwelt Ice Cave among others.

  • Belgium

In Belgium, tourists can enjoy a wide range of attraction sites. The main attraction site is Bruges, which is the capital of the province of West Flanders. Visitors enjoy walking on the canals and can even have a clear view of the beautiful city when they climb belfry’s 366 steps. Other sites include Ardennes, Waterloo among many others.

  • The Czech Republic and France

This country is home to many attraction sites. Some of the sites include the Prague Castle, Moravian Karst, Prague Zoo, Villa Tugendhat, Charles Bridge and a lot more. France is a great country with many beautiful attraction sites. Some of the sites include Palace of Versailles, Chateaux of the Loire Valley, French Riviera among many others.

  • Germany and Greece

Many tourists travel to Germany to see a wide range of attraction sites. The main attraction site is Neuschwanstein Castle. This castle is one of the most famous in Germany and the whole world. On top of that, the country offers Black Forest, Heidelberg, Berlin Wall, Rugen Island, among others. When it comes to Greece, the country has many sites too. Parthenon, Thessaloniki, Santorini, Delphi, and Nafplio are some of the tourist attractions in Greece.

  • Others

Other countries within the region have many attraction sites too. Finland has Northern lights, Santa Claus Village, and a lot more. Estonia has Tallinn Old Town, Viljandi, Sooma National park among others. In short, countries in the Schengen area have many attraction sites you can visit.

Entry requirements

For you to enter any of the Schengen countries, you need to have a valid passport. On top of that, you need to have an EU Visa.  This will allow you to travel freely to any of the countries. After January 2021, you will be able to travel visa-free to these countries if you have the ETIAS visa waiver. This waiver will allow you to visit these Schengen area countries for a period not exceeding 90 days for tourism and business without a visa.

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.